Barbara Daniels Dena

Hi I am

Barbara Daniels Dena

About Me

Barbara Daniels Dena is an indie author and influential writer of an eclectic short story collection that includes many genres. Book one, "For the Soul: A Collection of Short Stories," was released in August 2021, and book two, titled "One Soul's Journey," was released on Jan. 25th, 2023. Her books are available on Amazon Books, Amazon Kindle, and many fine online book sites.

The stories are almost a memoir of inspiring and unique stories of 'good ole fashioned living,' along with many humorous past and present memories that will tug on the heart, fictional tall tales, and some children's tales delighting readers worldwide. Barbara began writing at an early age as a lover of "Make-Believe." Today, her writing has developed from memories of family and 'life unexpected' with various compilations of events in her life and her love of animals. She is willing to admit that her vivid imagination plays a role in her stories.

The author is an Illinois native who has lived in many places. As Barb says, I am like a free-spirited "Gypsy." She has lived and worked in Illinois, Washington, Colorado, Montana, Missouri, and Georgia, and ultimately returned home and settled in the Quad Cities area of Illinois. She is a proud mother of two grown children. She was a business owner, ran a temporary employment agency, then transitioned into her passion for floral design and opened two floral shops. When she isn't writing, Barbara spends her free time oil painting and enjoys quilting, knitting, and reading. Her favorite book is "Death Be Not Proud" by John J. Gunther.

Her first love is her fur baby, a little Yorkie named Zoe. She continues to write from her cozy nook as she gazes over a pond full of geese and ducks. On many days, it is more gazing than writing.


Profile View 16013
Books 2
Member Since Sep 2021
Profession Author, Proof Reader, Writer. Beta
Country United States
Born 20 January
Genre Literary Fiction, Christian Fiction, Humor, Biographies & Memoirs

Barbara Daniels Dena Books

One Soul's Journey: Second Collection of Short Stories (The Soul Series) One Soul's Journey: Second Collection of Short Stories (The Soul Series) Amazon View Detail
For the Soul (A Collection of Short Stories) For the Soul (A Collection of Short Stories) Amazon View Detail